Employment-Based Immigration: Fourth Preference EB-4

You may be eligible for an employment-based, fourth preference visa if you are a special immigrant. The following special immigrants are eligible for the fourth preference visa:

·         Religious Workers

·         Broadcasters

·         Iraqi/Afghan Translators

·         Iraqis Who Have Assisted the United States

·         International Organization Employees

·         Physicians

·         Armed Forces Members

·         Panama Canal Zone Employees

·         Retired NATO-6 employees

·         Spouses and Children of Deceased NATO-6 employees

Petitioning for an Employment-Based Fourth Preference Immigrant

To petition for an employment-based fourth preference immigrant, your employer must file an immigrant petition for Amerasian, Widow(er), or Special Immigrant. However, there are certain situations where the employee may self-petition on their own behalf.

Family of EB-4 Visa Holders

Your spouse may also be admitted to the United States. Your children, unmarried under the age of 21, may be admitted to the United States.